Making Democracy Work

Past

Date & Time        Place        Description
Thursday, August 6, 2015
5pm
Fox News
(TV broadcast)
REPUBLICAN Primary Forum. For those who DO NOT make the 'TOP 10' prime time debate
Thursday, August 6, 2015
8:50-10:30pm
Fox News (broadcast)
live in Cleveland, Ohio
billed as 'private' event
REPUBLICAN Primary Debate. Participants are limited to the Top 10 Republican candidates in the national polls.
Wednesday, September 16, 2015
To Be Announced
CNN
Live in Salem, Oregon
REPUBLICAN PRIMARY Debate. Republican candidates, split into two groups based on poll standings.
Tuesday, October 13, 2015
8:30pm EDT
Nevada
CNN
DEMOCRATIC Primary Debate. Debate for the candidates running in the Democratic Party
Wednesday, October 28, 2015
8pm EDT
CNBC
Live in Bolder, Colorado
REPUBLICAN Primary debate. Republican Debate committee has determined that candidates with at least a 3% national pole rating will be included.
Saturday, November 14, 2015
9:00PM ET
Des Moines, Iowa
CBS/Des Moines Register
DEMOCRATIC Party Primary Debate. Democratic Candidates for the presidential election.
Tuesday, December 15, 2015
8:30EST
CNN
Live in Las Vegas
REPUBLICAN Primary Debate. Candidates in the Prime Time session will be: Donald Trump, Ted Cruz, Ben Carson, Marco Rubio, Jeb Bush, Carly Fiorina, Chris Christie, Rand Paul and John Kasich.
Saturday, December 19, 2015
8:00pm EST
Manchester, New Hampshire
ABC/ WMUR
DEMOCRATIC Party Primary Debate. The three Democratic candidates running for president: Hillary Clinton, Martin O'Malley,and Bernie Sanders will take part in the debate.
Thursday, January 14, 2016
9pmET
North Charleston, South Carolina REPUBLICAN Debate. Aired on FOX Business Network, the main event will begin at 9pm. Candidates will be announced based on national polls and primary elections.
Sunday, January 17, 2016
9pmET
Charleston, South Carolina
NBC/ Congressional Black Caucus Institute
DEMOCRATIC Debate. Democratic candidates for presidential election.
Thursday, January 28, 2016
Main Segment 9:00pm EST
Iowa Events Center
Des Moines, Iowa
Republican Primary Debate. Sponsored by Fox News and Google.

Participants at the main event will include: Cruz, Carson, Rubio, Bush, Christie, Kasich, Paul.
Donald Trump qualified; but, decided not to participate.

Thursday, February 4, 2016
9pm
University of New Hampshire
Durham, NH
DEMOCRATIC Debate. Sponsored and aired by MSNBC. Moderators are Chuck Todd and Rachel Maddow. Participants are Clinton and Sanders.
Saturday, February 6, 2016
TBA
St. Anselm's College
Manchester, New Hampshire
REPUBLICAN Primary Debate. Aired on ABC, and sponsored by ABC News, IJReview.com, and WMUR. Candidates TBD
Thursday, February 11, 2016
9pmET
Located in Wisconsin, sponsored by PBS.
Candidates TBD
DEMOCRATIC Debate. Sponsored by PBS. Candidates TBD
Saturday, February 13, 2016
TBD
The Peace Center
Greenville, South Carolina
REPUBLICAN Debate. Aired and sponsored by CBS News. Candidates TBD
Thursday, February 25, 2016
8:30pm
University of Houston, Texas REPUBLICAN Debate. Sponsored by CNN and Telemundo Moderator: Wolf Blitzer Candidates: Trump, Cruz, Rubio, Kasich,Carson

Note: NBC News has been removed by the RNC as a sponsor.

Thursday, March 3, 2016
TBD
Fox Theatre in Detroit,Michigan REPUBLICAN DEBATE. Sponsored by Fox News Moderators: Bret Baier, Megyn Kelly and Chris Wallace Candidates: TBD
Wednesday, March 9, 2016
9pm
Miami Dade College, Miami,Florida DEMOCRATIC Debate. Sponsors are Univision and The Washington Post. Candidates TBD
Thursday, March 10, 2016
TBD
Florida REPUBLICAN Debate. Aired on CNN Sponsored by CNN and Salem media Group. candidates TBD
Monday, March 21, 2016
 
Salt Lake City, Utah REPUBLICAN DEBATE. This debate, sponsored by FOX News, was CANCELLED after Donald Trump and John Kasich said they would not appear.
Friday, April 1, 2016
 
TBD DEMOCRATIC DEBATE. April. No details have been announced by the DNC at this time for any further debates in April or May .
Thursday, April 14, 2016
TBD
Brooklyn, NY DEMOCRATIC Debate. Sanders and Clinton in a DNC agreed-upon debate